Our Team

We all deserve to feel safe and be safe, no matter where we live, work, learn or play.

Board Members

Mark Chipman
Chair, Executive Chairman of the Board of TNSE and Winnipeg Jets Hockey Club
Michael Jack
Vice Chair, Chief Administrative Officer of the City of Winnipeg
Kathryn Gerrard
Deputy Minister of Families for the Government of Manitoba
Marileen Bartlett
Executive Director of (CAHRD) Centre for Aboriginal Human Resource Development Inc. and Neeginan Centre Inc.
Kate Fenske
CEO, Downtown Winnipeg BIZ
Christian Schmidt
Fire and Paramedic Chief, Winnipeg Fire Paramedic Service (WFPS)
Dave Dalal
Superintendent, Uniform Operations, Winnipeg Police Service


Greg Burnett
Executive Director, DCSP
Mitch Bourbonniere
Community Outreach Liaison

Advisory Council

Kelly Holmes
RaY (Resource Assistance for Youth)
Della Herrera
Aboriginal Health & Wellness
Dr. Rick Linden
University of Manitoba, Professor, Dept. of Sociology & Criminology
Gavin Johnstone
Finance & Development, TNSE
Todd Clarke
Policing & Public Safety, Manitoba Justice
Jarred Baker
Eagle Urban Transition Centre (AMC)
Ryan Sneath
Manitoba Shared Health
Tom Ormiston
Manitoba Health, Seniors and Active Living
Kris Clemens
End Homelessness Winnipeg
Kevin Chief
Principal of Chief Partnerships Manitoba Incorporated